Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Snow dimples

12 Comments

As you know we got a fresh nine inches of snow on Wednesday.  Then the sun came out.  By Friday it was quite a bit warmer, and by afternoon the wind was howling.

IMG_6174

As the sun lowered in the sky and shadows got deeper and longer it became apparent that all those smooth snow canvases that had showcased earlier shadows were now sculpted into hummocks and frozen waves.

IMG_6178

I like to think of them as snow dimples.  And I wanted to show you.

IMG_6185

Because as many of you said we might as well enjoy the weather we’ve got while it’s here.

IMG_6187

Soon enough we’ll be complaining about the heat.

IMG_6182

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

12 thoughts on “Snow dimples

  1. How cool. I lived the first 2 decades of my life in Canada, but I can’t recall such a phenomenon. It resembles the salt flats in Death Valley, well, sorta.

    Like

  2. Your snow dimples really pretty!

    I’m dreading the muddy paws and bellies……The snow at least keeps the dogs clean.

    Like

  3. its a snow beach – like the ripples you see in the sand

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s simply beautiful! Your snow dimples made me think of prawn crackers. 🙂

    Like

  5. Love them – and all the things they remind people of – and I bet they were super pretty in the late evening light.

    Like

  6. I don’t think I’ve ever seen snow quite as dimpled as that. Pretty neat. But I promise not to complain about the heat! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

