Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Karma’s photo challenge

26 Comments

Karma has put together a new photo challenge for all of us!   She’d like us to choose a word, any word, and then find photos that represent each letter of that word.  Well.  You know how much I love a good photo challenge!  So I’ve been thinking about this one.  Perhaps the hardest thing was to come up with the word.  I’m not going to tell you what it is.  We’ll see how good my clues are.

So here you go.  One photo for each letter.

Imported Photos 00030

Imported Photos 00002

Imported Photos 00064

Imported Photos 00147

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Imported Photos 00138

So what do you think I’ve spelled here?  There’s actually a clue in one of the photos…can you find it?

Have fun!

Imported Photos 00185

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

26 thoughts on “Karma’s photo challenge

  1. I think I’ve got it, but I don’t want to spoil the fun for everybody else, so I’ll hold my tongue (or my fingers!!). GREAT clues, Dawn — well done. Now, bring “it” on — sooner, not later!!

    Like

  2. Got it!!!!!! It’s only four months away 🙂

    What a fun game.

    Like

  3. Good job, Dawn. I got it 🙂 And I can’t wait for it!

    Like

  4. You right on top of things! I have my word, but no photos yet. After I tell you my guess, I’ll read the other comments. I’m thinking SUMMER.

    Like

  5. Oh! Should have kept it to myself!

    Like

  6. Sum-sum-summertime
    Lily

    Like

  7. I got your word before I read the comments. Wonderful Dawn. And wonderful word! I’m er, ah, still trying to decide on my word….gulp! 😉

    Like

  8. I had your word, too, before I got to the comments 🙂 Nice images! And “it” will be here in Texas much too soon! I’d prefer it if spring lasted a little longer.

    Like

  9. Aw guys who spoilt it ?
    Now I know the answer 🙂
    🙂 x x x

    Like

  10. Got it! Before I got to the comments section, I might add. I’m with Michaela of The Daily Click. “It” will be here much too soon. Spring, however, can’t get here soon enough. 🙂

    Like

  11. A few months more and it will be here 🙂
    Thanks for the lovely photos, Dawn.

    Like

  12. Pingback: It’s “Z” Wrap Up! | Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

Leave a Reply

