Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Relaxing

23 Comments

All I can say is that it’s not snowing here.  Right now anyway.

Sunshine....on my shoulders...

Sunshine….on my shoulders…

And that is all I can ask for.

Family love

Family love

Have a wonderful weekend everyone.  Hope it’s a long one for you too.

Imported Photos 00014

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

23 thoughts on “Relaxing

  1. You made it! Awesome! Should you find yourself in the Auburn area and have a hankering to rub elbows with oxen and horses, shoot me a line.

    Like

    • I’m definitely going to do that…it would be fun to rub elbows with oxen and horses..but I think it has to be on a longer trip. I’m only here for the weekend and I don’t think we’re going ‘to town’ though I will wave at you as I head back to the airport Tuesday morning. I’ll be back for a longer period, hopefully this summer. Do you like water? This is an awesome lake in the summer and you can Cole could come out here!

      Like

      • Ahhh, a four day weekend trip, gotcha. Yes, Cole has learned how to swim (that was a rough learning curve).
        I will need to figure out how to be notified of your replies. I only found this one by visiting this post. Wondering what I’ve missed in the past? Technology hates me and the feeling is mutual, ha, ha.

        Like

  2. What a pawsome pie.

    Wonder if there is a cheese and peanut butter pie recipe for pups/

    Sherman

    Like

  3. have a relaxing time – you need to recharge the batteries 🙂

    Like

  4. I hope you are having a wonderful warm and sunny time!!

    Like

  5. Relax, enjoy, forget the busy part of your world for the weekend.

    Like

  6. No snow is a great thing! Some angel took their snow blower through our street side sidewalks and did the entire block. I am soooo grateful and need to find out who it was so I can throw my arms around them in a big ole hug. Enjoy your sun!

    Like

  7. Family, pie, water and sunshine. Life is good.

    Like

  8. bet it is now….cause it is where we are in Michigan 🙂

    Like

  9. Yeah, nothing better than a sunny day (well, maybe a sunny, WARM day!!). Enjoy!

    Like

  10. Seeing as how I can’t ask for it not to snow (that’s on its way), I’m going to ask for some pie. Pie looks good.
    Glad you’re down with loved ones and enjoying some relative warmth. Just think, the time-change is less than a month away. Days are getting longer, and the warmth follows the sun 🙂

    Like

  11. How very very nice to be away from the white stuff! I am wishing for such an occasion myself. I’ve had serious contemplation of jumping on a plane all by myself! It is Monday as I’m writing this, so I hope you’ve had a lovely time.

    Like

    • Yes, we had a nice time. I fly back up into winter tomorrow morning. 😦 I want to stay here. It’s not sunny today but it is 60…so…it makes me sad to have to leave.

      Like

Leave a Reply

