Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

A break from the snow

15 Comments

Those of you still struggling with snow might enjoy a quick glimpse of something not covered in the white stuff.  So here you go.  (Click on any of the photos to see more detail.)

Walking through the woods on a sunny day.

Walking through the woods on a sunny day.

Of course you might just become jealous.

Fishing lures glow in warm sunlight.

Fishing lures glow in warm sunlight.

But don’t be too jealous, I have to go back home soon.

Steps up to a view.

Steps up to a view.

Dramatically at the top of the tower.

Dramatically at the top of the tower.

And I hear that the snow there has not been vanquished.

Three of the four.

Three of the four.

So soon all of this warmth and sunshine will be but a memory.

Heading for adventure.

Heading for adventure.

Soon I too will be back in the cold and snow.

Home.

Home.

Sad really.  But someone will be glad to see me when I get back.

It's OK, I LIKE snow Mama!

It’s OK, I LIKE snow Mama!

Photo credits:  Walk in the Woods and Steps to a view:  Beth Badger; Dramatically, Three of Four and Heading for Adventure:  Bruce King;  Fishing Lures and Home; Dawn.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

15 thoughts on “A break from the snow

  1. LOL….Dawn. The reality mixed in with pictures is making me laugh. . Yes, you will have to come back again but you’ll be closer to spring, and you can bask in the memory of your short get away. Pure silver–no dark lining! Pictures are great. It’s snowing here. 😀

    Like

  2. Oh this is glorious. I can almost feel the warm air! Or maybe that’s the fireplace. It’s -6 right now. Clear skies, and dropping. Hopefully you won’t come home to that!

    Like

  3. Short-lived this break might be, but at least you got a break! Hope it will be enough to carry you through the rest of this winter.

    Like

  4. Looks wonderful! I’m glad you got to enjoy some snow free sunshine, even if only for a little while.

    We’re getting more snow tomorrow……

    Like

  5. …and to think that if you had arrived two days earlier, you would have been greeted by 4″ of snow in Dadeville! You are lucky!

    Like

  6. A wonderful re-charge of your batteries! Hopefully it is enough to get you through to spring.

    Like

  7. time to replenish the soul with some rest 🙂

    Like

  8. Ok, we’re jealous
    Lily

    Like

Leave a Reply

