Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Object

14 Comments

This week the WordPress photo challenge is Object.  You’d think that would be easy.  Just take a quick shot of something..anything…right?  All things are objects.  Still.  It should be more than that – maybe something that represents your part of the world, a photo that is intriguing, interesting.  That makes the challenge, well, challenging.

During my drive to doggie school yesterday I saw a couple of things that might fit the challenge, but the weather was so bad there was no place to safely stop.  I’ve kept those items in mind for a day when the snow is not blowing sideways, the roads not so slick with slush.  You may see some of them yet.

In the end, for this challenge, I looked no further than my own driveway where the truck was parked covered in the latest snowfall.  Such interesting shapes revealed themselves that I had to see whether or not the camera saw it the same way.

Rear view mirror and defining windsheild edge.

Rear view mirror

And because I couldn’t decide which photo I liked better, I’ll give you another.

Blinker

Blinker

We are pretty tired of snow here.  Sure it’s beautiful, but it was more beautiful in December.  Now it’s just work.  And cold.

Going nowhere.

Going nowhere.

There are so many objects  to focus on for a photo study.  Look around your house.  You don’t have to go on a grand adventure to find something interesting.  I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with.  As usual, here’s a few of my favorites of those already submitted.  Just click on any of the links.  Or you can click on the word Object at the top and go to the original post and look at lots more!

Enjoy!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Object

  1. Oh your objects look all too familiar! The groundhog really let us all down again.

    I’m pretty much over the snow myself. Although it looks like I’ll have a snow day this wednesday ~ finally!

    Like

  2. We actually got a dusting last night – the boys were very happy 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Object – Death Star | Cancer Isn't Pink

  4. Lovely!!!! The snow, the snow, the snow. Are we all tired of it yet? Looks as if we might miss the next really big storm a bit but still will get a little bit of the white stuff tomorrow. We will just have to wait and see.

    Like

  5. Those objects certainly fit the bill, Dawn. Though I must say, I’m getting annoyed at the constant stream of snow and cold. Shoot, I suspect even folks who LIKE snow have had more than enough this winter, ha!

    Like

  6. “Object” would be a challenging word to decide what to photograph. I think you picked the perfect choices–for someone living in our neck of the woods right now. Snow, snow and more snow!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: (Sacred) Objects | Pilot Fish

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Object (Ceiling) | What's (in) the picture?

  9. Wow now that is a snow day!
    Lily

    Like

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Object 2 | Khana's Web

  11. Nicely done, Dawn. That sure is a lot of snow. No wonder you’ve had Enough.

    Like

  12. If you can’t beat it–take a picture of it. Very interesting shots!

    Like

  13. Pingback: DP Weekly Photo Challenge – Object – Safari Flood Waters |

  14. Wow! That is a lot of snow! We’ve had nothing but wind and rain and more rain in my neck of the world and I am so sick of it but I guess it’s a lot easier to get around in than snow, just not as pretty! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

