Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Black and white

8 Comments

Morning light

Morning light

I glanced out the window this early morning, a break from reading emails and blog posts, and realized the world outside looked black and white.

Before the day’s light brightens up the yard it was a study in bare trees and snow cover.  For a moment everything seemed so simple, obvious.  Black or white.

But as it does every day, the light changes and colors become more visible and nothing turns out to be either totally black or totally white.

And isn’t that a good thing.

Morning watch

Morning watch

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

8 thoughts on “Black and white

  1. It is something that still me amazes me every year – the changing colors – how many shades of green there are – I never tire of seeing the world renewed

    Like

  2. It is indeed a very good thing.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  3. It is good, otherwise we would be quite bored I think.

    Love how you have a window above your fireplace! What a great idea, an ever changing painting.

    Like

  4. Yes, yes, it’s a good thing! How terrible indeed if we never knew shades of gray–or of color, for that matter. But it certainly can be a black and white world around Michigan this time of year.

    Like

  5. In some ways it would certainly be easier if things were black and white. But then, things would have to be so simple. And there’s just something about the big orchestration of life that makes it worthwhile.

    Like

  6. It’s a wonderful thing. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

