Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Nothing much going on

13 Comments

A bowl of birds

A bowl of birds

I got nothing.  Haven’t done anything interesting.  Haven’t done anything important.  Haven’t done anything.

Ask Katie.  She is bored too.

I guess I’m not so much bored as totally exhausted, sad, and seemingly unable to use time effectively.  All I really want to do is nap which is impossible when you’ve got a sheltie in the house.  So I wander.  Do a little laundry.  Do a little cooking.  Watch the birds at the feeders.

Sit down.

Check Facebook, read a few blogs and think about a blog topic.  Sort a little music.

Sit down.

Consider that I should practice before rehearsal tomorrow night.  Sigh.

Sit down.

Make some cookies to put in the freezer for a time in the future when I don’t feel like making cookies.  Read some more blogs.  Remember there is wet laundry in the washer, move it to the dryer.

Sit down.

You see a pattern here?  Three days and nothing much happened.  Tomorrow it’s back to work.

Here’s hoping you had a much more exciting weekend!

Hungry

Hungry

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

13 thoughts on “Nothing much going on

  1. Sounds kinda similar to my weekend! Throw in a bit of exercise and some grocery shopping and that’s about it!
    Love your birds. I haven’t seen any gold finches around for a while, despite the fact I’ve hung a thistle sock special for them.

    Like

  2. Did you hear what mom is saying about you guys!
    Lily

    Like

  3. Seems to me you have been busy and productive.

    Like

  4. Some days are diamonds, some days are stones…

    Like

  5. “Some days are just like that.” – Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
    Things will pick up. And in the meantime, at least you have pretty birds and cookies to look forward to.

    Like

  6. Maybe we need a lost, aimless weekend now and then to appreciate the better weekends. I think we all have those sometimes. Spring will come. . .

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  7. Nothing wrong with ‘putzing around the house’. I bet you really needed the downtime. I know I did! I purposely left all my school work at school, and gave myself a real weekend off.

    Hope you’re refreshed enough to face the commute this morning.

    Off we go….

    Like

  8. sounds like a case of the winter blues 🙂

    Like

  9. Nice to have a free weekend, but it sounds like you’re getting house-bound. Maybe a game with Katie would help? Or a cup of hot chocolate with lots of marshmallows??

    Like

  10. Sounds like winter to me, Dawn. I’m having a similar day today, with no real excuse for it since winter isn’t due here until tonight (although the temperature has been dropping throughout the day). Some days are like that.

    Like

  11. Bored? Or lack of energy to do anything. I have a ton of suggestions if you’re bored but none of them will help if it’s just one of those days. Somedays you you do just need to give the sheltie a raw hide or whatever and a strong “enough” (you’ll hurt her feelings, she’ll live) find a sunny spot (if you can), soft blanket and sleep and give yourself permission to sleep as long as you want. Hope today was a better day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

