Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Weekly photo challenge: beginning

8 Comments

This week’s WordPress photo challenge is beginning.

After much thought I realized that many things begin with this…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…so I boiled up a dozen in celebration of beginnings.

Stop by the link above and check out a few entries.  See what’s your favorite.  Or better yet…show us your interpretation of beginning.

Here are a few of my favorites…and I only clicked on a few random entries.  There are probably lots more if I take some time and explore.  Given we’re sitting under at least a foot of snow I just might do that!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

8 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: beginning

  1. Your interpretation of the challenge is great! When it comes to life, the egg is the beginning 🙂

    Like

  2. Stopped those beginnings before they could start 😉 Yum!

    Like

  3. What a brilliant idea! I’d love some half-boiled ones, please! 🙂

    Like

  4. Great idea for new beginnings! Eggs are so beautiful.

    Love the collection jar one too.

    I think for me “beginning” is the first day of the school year after a long summer break, so I’d be thinking about a new set of pens, or my bookbag sitting by the door, or the shiny, freshly waxed floors at school….

    Like

  5. You know I am probably totally weird but I hate hard boiled eggs…..even the smell of them makes me heave and gag. But I love omelets and scrambled eggs. Cakes begin with eggs though…and love cake 🙂

    Like

  6. Pingback: Beginning #photography #newyear #nature | Moondustwriter's Blog

  7. An egg IS a good depiction of “beginning,” Dawn. And how fortunate you are that you happened to have a dozen on hand! In all this snow and cold, I understand some store shelves are looking pretty empty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

