Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Rousing game of Frisbee

19 Comments

Katie here.  I’ve been asking and asking and asking and finally my Mama took me out for a game of Frisbee.  Snow makes the game even better.  Don’t you think?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAGot it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

19 thoughts on “Rousing game of Frisbee

  1. of coarse it is better = you can run and not get so hot…and you come inside all nice and soggy when the game is finally over….what could be better…..oh sitting on mom while you are wet and soggy 🙂

    Like

  2. Katie, you are the champ!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  3. snow rules!

    You are really good at catching the frisbee Katie! You have skills girl! We’re heading out to play right now….

    Like

  4. Helloooooo Katie ~ I am just getting back from my post office box and Sweet William The Scot and I am looking at a square box with your return address. I don’t believe you have ever left comments on my blog. I see we have Reilly and Denny as a friend, and great friends they are!!!! Well you certainly have us puzzled as to why you sent us a box. But I can tell you it has definitely added to our Christmas cheer. May I save it to open on Christmas morning???? Wishing many blessings.
    Thanks for being a new friend of ours.
    Sweet William The Scot & Lee

    Like

    • Hi Lee! It’s nothing special, just something that made me think of you. It’s wrapped inside the brown box so you can open the brown box and save the wrapped item till Christmas! Merry Christmas!

      Like

  5. These are great photos, and I LOVE the new banner of Katie with her Frisbee in the snow!

    Like

  6. Kudos to the photographer and the dog for the capture!

    Like

  7. Katie, you look wonderfully perfect playing frisbee. No wonder you’ve been begging to play. Petey is still learning about the rules of fetch and other games. He needs a teacher like you!

    Like

  8. Snow definitely makes the game much much better and more fun! Love those pictures of you, great shots! You’ve a very good photographer, Katie!

    Like

  9. Katie your mama did a great job capturing the fun you got to have! I especially love the last photo with your front two feet in the air and your cute little pads showing!

    Like

  10. OK, this is the cutest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

