Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Christmas Katie

14 Comments

Katie here.  Mama’s been so busy blogging and going to that place she calls ‘job’ that she’s been neglecting me.  Again.  Lucky thing I have Daddy to take care of me during the day.  Cause I don’t think my Mama really cares about me any more.

But you know what?  I have a boyfriend!  Well, I’ve had him for a lot of years, I think maybe my whole life, but I can’t remember back that far.  He (or maybe his Mom) sent me a Christmas present!  It took my forever to get my Mama to open it for me!

Open it already Mama!

Open it already Mama!

Then my Mama said because it is Christmas and all I had to pose with my present in the pretty lights.  GEEZE Mama!  Reilly sent me cookies, I don’t want to pose with them!  I want to eat them!

Come ON Mama!

Come ON Mama!

Sometimes the Mama is clueless.  So I helped myself.

Smells wonderful!

Smells wonderful!

In all the excitement I forgot to tell you about the beautiful cards Reiley’s Mom sent my Mama!  Actually…well…I am more interested in the cookies!

Cards?  What cards?

Cards? What cards?

And then we almost missed the big beautiful card in the package, and inside the big card was another gift from my boyfriend Reilly!

From my guy.

From my guy.

Thanks Reilly, for the wonderful collar bling.  You guys can’t read what it says…but I bet you can guess!  It says “Princess” on it!  And it’s in the shape of a heart!  Does this mean we’re engaged Reilly?  If I’d known we were getting engaged I’d have had my hair done!

You and your Mom are so nice Reilly!  I loved my presents!  It’s wonderful to know there’s a doggy out there that cares so much about me.  Wish we lived closer, I’d give you a smooch…and trust me, I am conservative in my smooch allowance for anyone, but you’re extra special.

Kisses to you Reilly, and to your Mom too!

From your gal Katie.

Imported Photos 01054

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

14 thoughts on “Christmas Katie

  1. Awwwww. Christmas love.

    What wonderful gifts for the princess. Reilly is a very thoughtful young man. You two are perfect for each other.

    Like

  2. Oh Katie is so beautiful it is a wonder she does not have tons of boyfriends sending her presents!!!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh Katie! What a lucky girl. Those cookies look delicious. Just what does that deal be with mamas and posing though? I especially like the one with your paw all stretched out on YOUR things.
    ~Lickies, Ludo

    Like

  4. I am nothing if not one devoted doggie……you stole my heart the first time I saw you Princess Katie….I wish I could of found the perfect stuffie toy to send you too but it seems cowspots are not the ‘in’ thing this year…..but there is always valentines day 🙂 We hope your Momma liked her cards too 🙂

    Like

  5. Aww, just too cute — and what a perfect collar bling for the Princess!

    Like

  6. You enjoy the cookies, Katie — I love the picture of you yawning with the Christmas lights. Or were you speaking?

    Like

  7. Reilly and his mom sound like really good friends – but I wonder, is Katie really old enough for a serious relationship? And is Reilly really ready for such a princess?

    Like

  8. Awww that was nice of Reilly to send you that good stuff! I have a girlfriend too, Eva from Eva The Sheltie, but she doesn’t blog much anymore 😦

    Like

  9. Bowsers, Reilly and Denny sure sent you something good.

    Sherman

    Like

  10. How sweet and it’s so thoughtful of Reilly!

    The PRINCESS collar bling is so beautiful but I’d prefer those cookies if I were you.

    ~Eva

    Like

  11. Yay Katie!! Someone loves you!!

    Like

  12. Aww, so sweet. Reily and his mom must be great people! Merry Christmas, Princess Katie!

    Like

  13. What great pictures. I’ve missed your posts for over a week as my laptop has been DOA–again. We’re working to resolve this pesky issue!

    Like

  14. How sweet! Oh, so adorable!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

