Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Weekly photo challenge – Unexpected

16 Comments

This week’s WordPress photo challenge is Unexpected.  I have a photo in mind, but as I mentally work through my schedule for the week I realize I’m probably not going to get there.  That felt disappointing.

And then I was going through photos I took on a drive down to Ann Arbor Saturday afternoon and found something.  I took this through the windshield of a moving car.  At the time I thought the light on the lines was…well…unexpected.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All I have done to this photo is crop it, taking out the noise of the rest of the street scene.

And that other unexpected subject?  It might show up later.

Unexpectedly.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

16 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge – Unexpected

  1. That light is unexpected. Reminds me of the calm after an ice storm, when the sun comes out and all those lines are glistening. Beautiful!

    Like

  2. Ofttimes the unexpected is the best!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  3. I thought maybe there was snow on the lines……that would be unexpected 🙂

    Like

  4. You’ll get there when you get there. Hopefully not to many unpleasant unexpected things pop up in the meantime 🙂

    Like

  5. I’m going to assume you were RIDING in that moving car when you took this beautiful shot, not trying to drive and take a picture at the same time!!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: unexpected « blogagaini

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: unexpected « blogagaini

  8. That’s cool. I love how light reflects off things. I try to get pictures of stuff that look so neat with the light but I can’t seem to capture it. Nice job.

    Like

    • I know, it’s hard, this was just luck. So many times in the morning the light here is incredible, especially in the fall…and I just can’t get it captured so that you all can see it. Sure it’s pretty, what you see, but it’s not what was truly happening.

      Like

  9. Pingback: Unexpected photographs | Processing the life

Leave a Reply

