Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Finally Friday

19 Comments

Katie here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I would just like to say thank goodness it’s finally Friday because my Mama needs to stay home with me and stop going off wherever she goes every morning.  Geeze…I mean I was left at doggie camp for a whole week and now she’s abandoning me every single day!

She’s tired too.  I can tell.  She’s cranky and tells me ‘no bark!’  A lot.  Probably because I’m always spinning and barking and bringing her toys when she’s home.  Which isn’t nearly enough, that home part.

AND she says we can go to school on Saturday!  I can not wait!  It’s been forever since I got to go to school and present everyone with my beautiful-ness.  I’m sure they are all in Katie withdrawal.  (I’m pretty sure my Mama is not experiencing Katie withdrawal based on her latest ‘no bark!’ yelling which was approximately 3 seconds ago.)

So Happy Friday everybody!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

19 thoughts on “Finally Friday

  1. Sounds like it’s time for a “Katie Weekend”!

    Like

  2. Yes – sounds like Katie needs a whole bunch of Katie time.

    Like

  3. Hope you enjoy your weekend with your mama, Katie!!

    Like

  4. I’m sure you’ll have a terrific weekend together Katie!

    Like

  5. We are happy it is Friday too. We were wondering if you remember where you were 50 years ago when JFK was shot.

    Sherman & Dog Dad

    Like

    • Yes I do remember. I was 7…in grade school…Someone came in the room and then they let us out of school a little early. They didn’t tell us why. I walked home, found my Mom crying in the living room. It’s the first time I remember ever seeing my Mom cry.

      Like

  6. Happy Friday to you, Katie, and to your mom, too. Have fun at school tomorrow — as if you need to be instructed on that!

    Like

  7. Katie, when moms yell “no bark” all the time, I think it means they need some quiet time. Moms are like that, you know.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  8. Katie, it sounds as if you and Dallas are related. He, too, is a needy boy and loves to bring Mama toys and make her play (especially when she keeps repeating how much WORK she’s got to do!). Doggins can’t change their nature, but I’ll bet if you let your mama’s ears rest now and then, she’d be more inclined to playing?!?

    Like

  9. Happy Friday. I “know” how to bark. Get it “no” bark. You sure showed your momma you “know” how to bark.

    Like

Leave a Reply

