Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Really?

16 Comments

You’re sending me where??!!

I don't like you Mama

I don’t like you Mama

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

16 thoughts on “Really?

  1. Oh no Katie, do we need to launch a rescue mission?

    Like

  2. Oh no…..poor Katie~girl 😦

    Like

  3. You poor thing! But relax – Mama will return rejuvenated and ready to adventure with you! (Right, Mama?)

    Like

    • Absolutely! I’m already thinking about adventures she and I can have together. But they take her out in the fenced area and play with her 2x a day so I don’t think she’s got it that hard. Except she’s without her people. Which I guess is a big deal. Me? I’m going to sleep past 5:30 a.m. every single day. 🙂 Not a lot past..as it’s 6:30 a.m. here and I’m wide awake…but just saying I CAN. If I try.

      Like

  4. Dallas here. I feel for you, Princess. We Shelties really suffer when we’re apart from our families. I know ‘cos I recently got left behind, too. But I suffered through it, and so will you. But we still don’t like it. Perhaps your mama will be extra-generous with the cookies and kisses upon her return?!

    Like

  5. Oh, no!! Well, Katie, at least you can give her a big sheltie hug when she gets back!
    Pippa 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

