Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Wordless Wednesday – last summer memories

15 Comments

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

15 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – last summer memories

  1. Pretty!

    Yes, I think we all have to face reality and put away the flipflops and bring on the boots.

    Like

  2. Dahlia! All the gorgeous pictures of yours has me wondering if I have room anywhere to grow some next year. Oh, by the way, I would love to write a book. Any distraction from my current job is a welcome notion.

    Like

  3. Nice flower, but Katie in the leaves is priceless!

    Like

  4. Hard to find purple at this time of year — thanks for the reminder!! And I love Katie on your header!

    Like

  5. There isn’t much color in the landscape up here now. Waiting on some good sunrises and sets 🙂

    Like

    • I need to figure out what time of year the northern lights are most likely and get myself and husband up there. …that’s pretty cool color….

      Like

      • That was the most colorful-to-the-eye one we’ve seen! Normally, your eyes can’t discern the color at all, but we could clearly see the green and red, along with the usual milky color. I don’t know that there’s a usual time. It’s all about the sun’s activity. But, since there’s more darkness in the winter, you have less competition from daylight…

        Like

  6. beautiful but your new banner photo is even MORE beautiful!

    Like

  7. Last summer memories looks good to me! (Except I’m headed somewhere soon where summer still lingers. Better than the snow on the ground this morning.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

