Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

November challenge

12 Comments

blogroll

Have you heard about NaNoWriMo?  It’s a national writing project aimed at helping writers get a novel written in a month.  Apparently it happens every November.   Of course I’d love to write a novel, but that thought seems a little, OK a lot, ambitious.  And I’m not prepared with a novel idea (pun intended) at the moment.  So, for those of us who enjoy writing but on a smaller scale WordPress has issued a challenge for bloggers called NaBloPoMo, National Blog Posting Month – a challenge to post a blog entry every day in November.

What do you think, will this be a challenge for me?  Sometimes I think I blog too much as it is.  Yet I am intrigued by this.  The instructions say the daily blog can be anything, any topic, photos or words, short or long.  But I’d like each day to be entertaining or thoughtful or at the very least cute.  I don’t want to post just for the sake of posting.  I want to give each entry some thought, just like I do when I’m not being formally challenged.

November is a very busy month for me already.  Maybe this is too much to add.  But to be honest, I’d be sharing this busy month with you anyway, so maybe it’s an advantage that I have so much scheduled.  I doubt I’ll have a problem with topics.  Then again I’ll see how this all works out.

I hope you’ll all come along.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

12 thoughts on “November challenge

  1. Good luck with that! I toyed with the idea, but think not this year.

    >

    Like

    • Probably not the best year for you to add another challenge to your life…you have plenty of challenges built right in. But come along for the ride with me! I hope I can take your mind off your daily challenge for a few moments each day.

      Like

  2. This is my 8th year doing NaBloPoMo. It can be fun. Somewhere in the middle, it gets a bit challenging. That’s where memes and prompts come in handy. I was going to skip it this year, but it’s become a blogging tradition for me so I signed up, too. 🙂

    Like

  3. Looking forward to a month of thoughtful Dawn posts! I love how your blog is a variety of topics, because I never know what I’m going to get 🙂

    Like

  4. Dawn, you can do it easily; I know you can! (Having done it daily for a year, I know it’s possible, even though some days your mind may try to convince you that you don’t want to blog.) You’ll have a sense of accomplishment. Have also participated in NaNoWriMo. You should try it some time, if you get that novel idea. 😉

    Like

  5. Better you than me, Dawn! At the beginning of this year, I set a goal to post on average two times a week. Every week. But even that has been a challenge! I don’t know that I’m up for posting every single day. Go, Dawn, Go!!

    Like

  6. I look forward to hearing your thoughts every day, as usual!

    Like

  7. Being busy will give you a lot to write about. The challenge will be finding the time, but I know you can do it. Question is, can we keep up with you?

    Like

  8. Sounds great Dawn! I’ve thought about joining this challenge several times but never actually jumped in. Best wishes for a fun November!

    Like

  9. Good luck however you decide to tackle November 🙂 I’ve decided I’m just blogging when I feel like it. It’s worked out well enough for me that I think it’s the right track.

    Like

Leave a Reply

