Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Happy Halloween! Not.

13 Comments

Katie isn’t feeling all that festive.

Introducing the witches

Introducing the witches

See?  You'll look cute!

See? You’ll look cute!

Awww..it's not so bad Katie!

Awww..it’s not so bad Katie!

 Don't like it Mama!

Don’t like it Mama!

As long as I had a treat she’d let it sit on her head….but I have to say she wasn’t happy.

She’s a good girl…but we’ll probably lay off the festive attire.

Stupid Mama

Stupid Mama

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

13 thoughts on “Happy Halloween! Not.

  1. Yea, I’ve given up on costumes here too. Oreo and chewy think its abusive. But bring on the tricks and treats!

    Like

  2. Bowsers, we are glad we didn’t have to wear costumes.

    Like

  3. No costume for me either. I feel for you Katie. 🙂

    Like

  4. Katie is a princess. Princesses don’t wear silly costumes. Princesses don’t do Halloween.

    >

    Like

  5. Dawn. . . . You try it. . . . Katie says “See? You’ll look cute!” “Aww. . . It’s not so bad Dawn!”

    Like

  6. Oh I am just INSANE about her! There is NOTHING more beautiful than the sensitive expression that Shelties get on their faces that emanates from their eyes. Katie epitomizes that in her “I don’t like it Mama” photo. Maybe she wanted to be a Princess instead? She deserves to be one! Happy Halloween!

    Like

  7. Tell Katie she’s lucky not to be a Doxie, those poor wiener dogs always get dressed up as hot dogs!

    Like

  8. Even if she’s not that festive–wishing you BOTH a Happy (belated) Halloween!

    Like

  9. Awww. I don’t blame her. She’s too pretty to have witches bobbing on her head. 🙂

    Like

  10. Mommy has a witch headband almost like that. She even wore it yesterday too. She and Katie were like twins for the day! I think Katie looks better in the headband than my Mommy does (butt don’t tell my Mommy that I said that ok.)

    Like

  11. Most dogs don’t like dressing up — and I don’t blame them!

    Like

  12. Poor Katie – her face is hilariously, sadly, adorable. At least she got treats while you enjoyed your trickery 🙂

    Like

  13. Poor Katie. Dallas refuses to play dress-up, too. Shoot, I can’t even get a bandana tied around his furry neck! Perhaps she’s just telling you, Mama, I’m pretty enough without decorations!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

