Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Play date!

11 Comments

Peep and me working on some obedience.

Peep and me working on some obedience.

Katie here.  Some of you have already seen the pictures of my latest adventure.  My mama is stepping up her efforts to make sure I have some fun and it’s about time if you ask me.  Which you don’t have to ask me, cause I’ll just tell you.   She owes me about a gazillion adventures but she says she can only take me on weekends.  I personally think she should take me on an adventure every single day, don’t you?  Sure she might have to quit her job, but it’s all about me anyway, so that should be no problem!

Hurry up mama!

Hurry up mama!

So anyway, we went to the park that my friend Peep showed me last spring.  And guess what?  Peep was there! (OK, so my mama and her mom planned it that way.)  Peep and I pretty much ignore each other but we get along fine.  We’re about the same size and we don’t get in each others face’s and besides it’s not like I have time to play when I’m exploring!  Peep feels the same way so it works out.

Pretty trail!

Pretty trail!

We walked on a trail along the lake.  There were big frogs sunning themselves along the bank and they jumped into the lake in front of us.  I thought about chasing one of them into the lake, but then I remembered that I got myself all pretty on Friday at the groomer and I didn’t want to get my feet wet.

Staying on the trail

Staying on the trail

We saw lots of pretty leaves though and had a fun time.  I like going to the park with Peep and her mom.  I go on new trails and I get to hang out with another cute dog!  I’m hoping my mama takes me on another play date with Peep soon!

See ya soon Peep!

See ya soon Peep!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

11 thoughts on “Play date!

  1. WHat a fun day for everyone! Glad you got to go explorin’ and share some of those cool new scents with a pal.

    Like

  2. Looks like a fun adventure! 🙂

    Like

  3. Your mom takes you on adventures and you don’t even get your feet wet, let alone muss your beautifully groomed coat? Sarah is speechless!

    Like

  4. Hmmm just don’t get to friendly with that Peep….I might get jealous. You know you could come and stay with us – our Mom is happy going out everyday to the park 🙂

    Like

  5. Well of course a princess wouldn’t get her feet wet or mess up her “do”!

    >

    Like

  6. Katie I wish you lived near me! I don’t like to get in other doggies’ faces either, we would have a fun time! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    Like

  7. Pretty awesome to go on an adventure like that with a friend!

    Like

  8. That’s great you got to go exploring with a friend.

    Like

  9. Sounds like a wonderful fall adventure! Good job on the long downs!

    Like

  10. Katie, your groomer did a GREAT job on your pretty feeties! Thanks for taking us along on your and Peep’s adventure — looks like fun!

    Like

  11. Adventures are always more fun when there’s a friend or two to share in the excitement!

    Like

Leave a Reply

