Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Weekly photo challenge (inside)

15 Comments

For a long time now I’ve been getting daily prompts from WordPress  providing ideas for blogs.  Once a week they even provide prompts for a photo challenge.  Many of the ideas have been interesting but I never quite got to any of them.  I’d save the idea and then something always came up.

This week’s photo prompt is “inside.”  We’re to provide a photo that shows our interpretation of that word.  I’ve been thinking about it and had some ideas.  I remembered when we were kids and Dad always made a big deal about the first sighting of the inside of our Halloween pumpkin.   I thought about a photo of Katie inside her kennel in the back yard.  I thought about a photo of the inside of my closet, but that would scare you all away.

Yesterday as I was working in the yard I looked up and saw my photo. (Click on it to see the details.)

Inside art

Inside art

The dahlias I picked Friday night fearing frost were glowing in a puddle of sun inside the kitchen window, framed in reflections of outside.  The whole thing was a bit of abstract art.

I smiled and went for the camera.

Fun stuff.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

15 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge (inside)

  1. Oh, I love it!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Far Away

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Pilot Fish

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside, #1: What’s in my head? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. it looks perfect, the flowers with the reflected trees – awesome

    Like

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (A Train 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. I’ve been thinking of doing this challenge, too.
    Your flowers are so perky 🙂

    Like

  8. Isn’t it grand when a photo just drops into your lap? Well done, Dawn!

    Like

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside, #2: A flubbed double | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Very interesting concept. Love the flowers inside. Oh, and we chuckled at the inside of the closet thingy, trust me, our closets would scare people off too.

    Like

  11. It’s kind of fun to do these photo challenges at times. You did a good job–and it looks like you had fun doing it, too!

    Like

  12. Love it. Very pretty. You should get a print!

    Like

  13. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Window | Change Is Hard

  14. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Inside | Change Is Hard

Leave a Reply

