Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

No adventure? REALLY?

11 Comments

Katie here.  I just wanted to tell you guys how disgusted I am with my Mama.  Yes.  My Mama.  She was home for three whole days and did we go on an adventure?  No we did not!  She sat around and said she was tired.  And told me to go lie down. 

Oh sure I got to go to doggie school and I love doing that.  I especially like running recalls and coming in crooked.  I like how that makes my Mama look all frustrated and stuff.  Makes me grin, but you can’t tell cause of all my fur.  And I get lots of attention from everyone else there.  Sort of makes up for being ignored at home.  Doesn’t make it totally OK though.

She says I should be happy that we camped out in our yard for two nights straight.   B.O.R.I.N.G!  I’ve graduated from the stupid back yard!  Didn’t I prove that when we went camping at a real campground?  There were lots more interesting sounds and smells there.  At our house it just smells like grass.  And sometimes a stupid bunny.  Geeze.  I’m not a baby anymore.  I want to go on a real adventure.

Face it Mama.  You let me down.  I think you’re getting too old for adventures.

Geeze Mama!

Geeze Mama!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

11 thoughts on “No adventure? REALLY?

  1. Maybe next weekend Katie. Sometimes, we all need to rest and do nothing! In fact, nothing is my favorite thing to do.

    Like

  2. She is so bright-eyed! Happy girl, even though she’s bored!!!

    Like

  3. Now Katie, sometimes mama needs a break. You know we humans are just not as strong as you furry kids.

    Like

  4. You tell her Katie girl – you stamp your little paw and demand adventures or else you will start waking her up at 3.00 am EVERY day

    Like

  5. Poor Katie — Mama off for three whole days and you got no adventure! How sad is that? But remember, little princess, even mamas need a day off now and then (and she’s probably cooking up some fun even as we speak!)

    Like

  6. I knew from the headline that it would be Katie, but I think she is secretly very aware of what a lucky girl she is. That’s my guess, anyway.

    Like

  7. Sometimes even moms need a break.

    Like

  8. Katie wants to visit another state. She knows you won’t be so tired there.

    Like

  9. Sorry Katie – I know how it is. My mom went far away from me on her own adventure.

    Like

  10. Katie, give your poor Mama a break. One relaxing weekend isn’t so bad. Plus, you now have energy for a Great Adventure 😉

    Like

  11. Katie, keep coming in crooked and you might get your adventure–just not the one you were expecting. . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

