Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Was going to

14 Comments

I was going to tell you about the community band’s spring concert performed Tuesday night this week.  We invited some of the local 7th graders to play with us.  Their faces were glowing.  Such cute talented kids.

Was going to tell you about the tree peony in full bloom.   More blooms than I’ve ever seen before.

Was going to tell you about lots of stuff from this past week.  Meant to.  Every night I was going to tell you all about it.

But work this week has been…to put it in the words of one of my youngest employees….brutal.  And at the end of the day Friday I heard this conversation:

Person #1:  “I like watching Jeopardy, like to see if I can come up with the answers before the contestants.”

Person #2:  “I do the same thing with Wheel of Fortune.  That’s about all I can handle after a day like this.”

Person #3 yells over the wall:  “After this week I’m going to pour a glass of wine and watch Sponge Bob.”

Yep that about sums it up.  Pouring wine now.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

14 thoughts on “Was going to

  1. Oh boy, do I remember those days in escrow. Anything to do with people borrowing money and wanting it now is a test of endurance I think.

    Like

  2. Working is tough! That’s why I just two hours this morning reading on my hammock under the tree. Luckily, it is so hot that the dogs were fine with the mandatory relaxation.

    Now I feel ready to go face the weekend.

    Like

  3. I remember many such days – now all distant memories – being forced into retirement ha it’s advantages I guess,

    Like

  4. We’ve all had weeks like that, Dawn, and you’ve described it perfectly. Enjoy your weekend and in the meantime, bottoms up on the wine!

    Like

  5. I think I’d choose something other than Sponge Bob, but otherwise, why not?
    Hope next week is better 🙂

    Like

  6. Crap. If you are watching Sponge Bob, it must’ve been the worst week ever. Hope your weekend is nice!

    Like

  7. My crazy weekend is almost over but I hope yours is good one!

    Like

  8. LOL… pour a glass of wine and watch SpongeBob! That’s funny. Hope you are feeling better now.

    Like

  9. Laughed out loud! Oh those brutal weeks of work. Sometimes a glass of wine helps us relax enough to ease into the next moment a bit more gracefully. Hugs!

    Like

  10. LOL! I’ve had weeks like that. I hope your weekend was relaxing. 🙂

    Like

  11. Hmmm, how about a nice dog biscuit. That helps us.

    Like

  12. Wine: YES
    Sponge Bob: NO!
    Xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

