Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Keeping spring

9 Comments

Katie and a crab tree

Katie and a white crab tree

May is my favorite month.  Every year I wish May could be a little longer…like maybe 10 or 11 months long.

There is so much hope about May.  The garden isn’t planted yet, so nothing has failed to grow or produce crops.

Red crab tree

Red crab tree

I haven’t felt the unyielding pressure to weed every waking moment.  Though perhaps I should.

The sky seems bluer, the grass is green.  It’s not too hot and the mornings and evenings are pleasantly cool.

Redbud

Redbud

There is not snow.  Usually.

Apple blossoms snow flakes waiting to fall.

Apple blossoms snow flakes waiting to fall.

I wish I could keep May around forever.

But since I can’t, I’m going to enjoy the last few days of the month and wait patiently to see what June brings.

Pretty

Pretty

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

9 thoughts on “Keeping spring

  1. I must plant some crab apple trees this year! I need them!

    Your yard is absolutely gorgeous, and I’m so jealous of your perfect, green grass. Makes me want to take off my shoes and run through it.

    Like

    • Well, we won’t show you the ‘gifts’ the deer have left all over…so you probably don’t want to wander barefoot! YES go get some crab apple trees! Do you have any redbud? That is beautiful too….combination is stunning.

      Like

  2. You have a very beautiful May and those flowers are simply stunning!

    Like

  3. love that crab apple – love any flowers and LOVE spring – although we are hitting 90 degrees today and it is so humid the air actually feels thick !

    Like

  4. Bahaha! I read your posts out of order. No wonder you’re taking back what you said about May. It really is a gorgeous month…

    Like

  5. I have always loved May!

    Like

  6. Gorgeous photos, Dawn. Looks like Katie is enjoying May, too!

    Like

  7. Our garden isn’t planted yet either.

    Like

Leave a Reply

