Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Windows of DC

9 Comments

I could not resist capturing photos of windows (click on any of them for more detail)  I saw while in DC.

Geometric

Geometric

I wasn’t looking for windows in particular, but as the days went on I began to think maybe I should start a archive file just for them.

Reflective

Reflective

They are fascinating…

Multiples

Multiples

…in their shapes….

One opens

One opens

and their colors…

Home

Home

…and the worlds that are just beyond the glass…

Endurance

Endurance

…that we can only imagine.

Patient love

Patient love

And here’s a door.  Just because.

Welcome

Welcome

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

9 thoughts on “Windows of DC

  1. love the patient love – and red door 🙂

    Like

  2. The patient love one really struck me – what a face!
    But of the windows, I really like the warbly reflections in the second photo.

    Like

  3. Very very cool!

    Like

  4. You have a great eye, Dawn, and I’m glad it was (they were!) taking in the sights when you had such serious matters on your mind in Washington.

    Like

  5. Thank you for all the great pictures of the sights, and not so common sights of Washington. I really feel like I have been there now and it’s fascinating seeing it from your perspective!

    Like

  6. How I love the dog waiting! Perhaps it’s a good thing they were created to know no time, for they spend a lot of it waiting, don’t they?

    Like

  7. Love all your window photos but the last one is the best!

    Like

  8. This is so interesting, Dawn, mostly because I’ve been looking at doors a lot lately. Especially colored doors. Thought today it would make a cool blog just to have pics of colored doors. And here you’ve posted one!

    Like

  9. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Window | Change Is Hard

Leave a Reply

