Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

I’m baa-ck!

16 Comments

Katie here.

Well.  As most of you know my MAMA (who maybe should rethink her title) sent me off to doggie camp for ten days.  TEN WHOLE DAYS!  She just picked me up and boy am I letting her have it!  WHINE WHINE WHINE…BARK BARK BARK.

I want to go OUT and then I want to come IN.

What's out there Mama?

What’s out there Mama?

I even conned them into playing ball with me, then I took the ball and put it in the other room.  Just to make them feel bad.  I think it worked.

Mama keeps asking me if I want to take a nap.  Huh.  Like that’s going to happen.

Nope.  I’m back and I’m doing my best to make sure she never thinks about taking me to camp again!

Hey Mama!   Hey Mama!

Hey Mama! Hey Mama!

PS:  It wasn’t so bad there, but don’t tell them.  Cause I want them to feel bad.

Really, really bad.

Me and my Mama.

Me and my Mama.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

16 thoughts on “I’m baa-ck!

  1. there is the sweetest princess sheltie girl……we bet you are so glad to be home 🙂 make sure the mom makes up for being gone though 🙂

    Like

  2. Glad it wasn’t SO bad there, Katie. Now give your mama a kiss and make up cuz it’s Mother’s Day!

    Like

  3. Welcome back to your Mama!!!!

    Like

  4. Awwww, Katie~girl, welcome home! Good work on the guilt trip.

    Like

  5. Katie, it’s Mother’s Day…take it easy on her, okay? 😉

    Like

  6. Now, Princess Katie, camp isn’t all that bad, is it? I mean, sure, you miss your mama and all, but they do feed you, and they do pay some attention to you. Don’t they?! Now, kiss mama and be a good girl!

    Like

  7. Glad u r back. Ten whole days sounded like a lifetime to be away.

    Like

  8. Glad to see you are back.

    Like

  9. Tell your mom to take you to a (sheltie) family friendly place next time. Remind her how well you travel.

    Like

  10. Tell them you want to go on vacation Up North!

    Like

  11. On extended trips (sometimes as long as 3 or so months for oversees travel) dog parents always ask me if their pup will remember them. Always, and they are always thrilled to go home—it never hurts my feeling–best part of my job is sending my campers back to families who love and miss them so much.
    Glad your pack is reunited.

    Like

  12. I’m so glad that you’re home at last, Princess Katie!

    10 days!!! Gosh!!! Your mom should feel very very BAD!

    Like

  13. You get home from a trip and immediately embark on a second trip – a guilt trip!

    Like

  14. Awww, Katie! Give your mom a break, she has important responsibilities and no one can come first all of the time. Just think how much more cuddling you get when you both get home again!

    Like

  15. You give it to them Katie! Even though they be doing very important things, you still has to remind them about sheltie Princesses!

    Like

Leave a Reply

