Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Just a few more places to share with you.

10 Comments

Here’s just a few more photos to show you from our trip to DC.  Click on any of them for more detail.

The Jefferson monument.

The Jefferson Monument.

I thought you might like to see some of the iconic sights…

Vietnam reflections.

Vietnam Wall reflections.

…and some you might not have seen before.

Korean Memorial.

Korean Memorial.

And of course I knew you’d want to see the dog.

FDR's Memorial is a lovely place along the river.

FDR’s Memorial is a lovely place along the river.

…plus just a couple cool things I saw along the way.

Georgetown during the 'blue hour.'

Georgetown during the ‘blue hour.’

Some things just begged to be photographed…

We were followed everywhere by the 'kids in blue.'

We were followed everywhere by the ‘kids in blue.’

…and others were hidden away.

Almost modern art.

Almost modern art.

Tomorrow…or sometime soon… I’m going to show you windows.  But Katie-girl is coming home tomorrow so it might be awhile.

You know how she is.

Mr. Lincoln

Mr. Lincoln

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

10 thoughts on “Just a few more places to share with you.

  1. If not because of the more than 30 hours flight and transition time, I think I’d be there this summer. 🙂

    Like

  2. Looks like you had amazing weather!

    The Vietnam memorial is such a raw, emotional place. I wonder if it will always be that way as time goes on…

    Have fun with Katie!

    Like

  3. I’d love to go to Washington. What a GREAT educational experience.

    Xxx LOVE.

    Like

  4. Sorry, but that Korean Memorial is just creepy. Bet you can almost hear the battle sounds when you stand quietly looking at it.
    Lovely photos — thanks for sharing.
    I just know Princess Katie will be glad to get home — and you’ll be glad to see her! Happy Mom’s Day, and enjoy playing catchup!

    Like

  5. Beautiful! I bet you’re tired, but it looks like a great trip.

    Like

  6. A tiring trip – but so worth while and so many new memories – we love the scottie dog 🙂

    Like

  7. Dad’s favorite place in DC is Roosevelt Island.

    Like

  8. Very cool pictures. You have a great eye.

    Like

  9. Pingback: Photo Challenge: On the Move | Change Is Hard

Leave a Reply

