Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Would you like to see the National Cathedral?

10 Comments

We spent today at several monuments and I’ll probably show you some of those, but for tonight, how about I show you the National Cathedral? (click on any photo to see more detail.)   It sits high on a hill and is massive.

Front facade.

Front facade.

Inside it is all angles and arches…

Arches repeated.

Arches repeated.

…stained glass windows…

Warmth flows through the windows.

Warmth flows through the windows.

…and muted colors.

Columns bathed in light.

Columns bathed in light.

The light is amazing.

Light and arches.

Light and arches.

And you could get lost in it’s massive naive.

Lit corridor.

Lit corridor.

I’ve never visited the Cathedral before, I’d go again.  It’s photogenic, peaceful and best of all quiet which is hard to find in Washington DC.

More later…I have so much to show you.

Trio of pretty.

Trio of pretty.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

10 thoughts on “Would you like to see the National Cathedral?

  1. Wow! Thanks!

    Like

  2. Amazing! I have seen the outside but have never gone in.

    Like

  3. that is an amazing building…..you can not help but admire the architechture

    Like

  4. I’ve never been to the National Cathedral, but your pictures convince me I should — thanks!

    Like

  5. The National Cathedral is lovely. I have never seen it. Until now!

    Like

  6. Love the pictures of the carhedral.

    Like

  7. Love the colonnade! I bet the cathedral is a cool respite on a hot summer day, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

