Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Snowing. Again.

13 Comments

It snowed today.  Again.  Snow doesn’t seem to mind that it’s the end of April or that we’re all beyond tired of the cold wet stuff.  That we don’t think it’s pretty anymore and no one is excited when they notice snow flakes from our office windows.

Pretty - right?!

Pretty – right?!

No this wasn’t today.  This was April 6, 2009.  Just to put today into perspective.

Still, wouldn’t it be fun to wear flip flops and walk in sunshine?

Maybe sometime soon.

Memories...

Memories…

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

13 thoughts on “Snowing. Again.

  1. Mommy put her ice scraper for the car away already. It was hot and cold and hot. The weather can’t make up its mind. Anyway she had to scrape the ice off her window and had to ransack her trunk to find a backup scraper. I hope u get some nice weather soon.

    Like

  2. If you did that you would be living in Key West.

    Like

  3. We got snow, too, but it’s mostly melted now. It doesn’t feel exactly spring-y here right now, but we are expecting a lovely weekend. How about you?
    Also, I was looking through some old photos, and we got 8 inches of snow on April 21 in 2011 and survived, so I bet we make it out of this okay, too 😉

    Like

  4. Don’t think I admire your snow anymore! Hope you get your spring, sunshine and flowers soon.

    Like

  5. Snow, snow, go away, Dawn is ready to get out and play.

    Like

  6. Ridiculous – snow at the end of April. Come on Spring already!

    Like

  7. Ahhh, yes. The reason I moved south.

    Like

  8. Word on the street up here is, “Next week looks good.”

    Like

  9. Oh, you poor dears — MORE snow?? Somebody needs to be asked to turn the spigot off. NOW!!!

    Like

  10. Whoa!! You got more than we did!!!! I guess that is one benefit of mine for living closer to Detroit lol. 70s this weekend!

    Like

  11. I long to move my Uggs out of the entry way. Soon Soon!

    Like

  12. sorry to have pressed the “like” button! I’m betting it’s warm, warm, warm down your way this weekend, isn’t it? It’s 70 degrees here now and melting like crazy. Finally!

    Like

  13. I really love the pretty snow scenes as we don’t have snow here at all, but I can understand you being tired of it. Bring on the sun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

