Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

The colors of our world

21 Comments

Karma has challenged us once again.  This time she wonders what colors we are drawn to.  I love all color so it’s going to be hard to choose.  Plus I like to find new photos for Karma’s challenges…and currently the world in Michigan is pretty much grey and brown.

Hmmm…wonder what I’ll end up doing.  It’s not due till the 28th so there’s lots of time!  There is time for you to share the colors of your world too!

Say….what colors do you see in the clouds floating overhead today?

Sunshine arrives.  Finally.

Sunshine arrives. Finally.

Maybe there really is some color out there besides gray and brown.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

21 thoughts on “The colors of our world

  1. I wish you could share our colors – every shade of green at the moment and some brilliant fushia pink – my azaleas are flowering 🙂

    Like

  2. since we are in Michigan they are the same as yours 🙂

    Like

  3. Still pretty grey here too, but the bulbs are popping up …..hope!

    Like

  4. I see a lot of blue!! I really like the picture!

    Like

  5. I saw lots of blue in the morning but it turned grey and then thunderstorm in the afternoon.

    Beautiful sky picture!

    Like

  6. Sky blue has always been a favorite of mine – we don’t see enough of it here in central OH.

    Like

  7. My mom is lazy today. She hears the birds chirping and us barking and she rather just lay in bed. Mommy get up already and look at the sky!

    Like

  8. Dawn we have blue skies this morning! And it might even border on comfortable outside today and almost warm tomorrow! I think I might have to hunt down some growing things 🙂

    Like

  9. YEA!!!! Yes, definitely get out there and find something green! 🙂

    Like

  10. Dawn, do you really think there are colors in our Michigan world? I am hopeful–if you are hopeful–that it’s true. Am pondering doing Karma’s photo challenge, as well.

    Like

  11. Our skies today are a dusty white-blue. Probably preparing us for more rain, which the weatherman says we’re going to get next week. Sigh. Just what we DON’T need, more rain!

    Like

  12. ZZZZ…the picture of Katie always makes me soooo sleepy. A hint of pink.

    Like

  13. Hi Dawn! Thanks so much for sharing this with your readers! I will be looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

    Like

  14. I hope some colour has come ino your world during the last few days since writing this Dawn. It looks like Katie has the right idea, deciding to sleep through all of the greys and browns.

    Like

Leave a Reply

