Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Wordless Wednesday – bird love

11 Comments

Imported Photos 00279

Imported Photos 00278

Imported Photos 00293

Imported Photos 00291

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

11 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – bird love

  1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Mourning Doves. We had one who came back 3 yrs in a row and made her nest on our balcony. They are so loyal. She came back until we got rid of the empty hanging planter that she kept using. It was an eye sore for the rest of the year. LOVE YOUR HEADER!

    Like

  2. they are the cutest pair of little doves – maybe they will make a home in your garden

    Like

  3. Oh my, they are so cute!

    A mama bird made a nest and laid 3 eggs in my friend’s open bathroom and three tiny little birds were born on 1st April. They were so tiny and cute; my friends bought some worms and changed the water for them everyday and their mama bird brought foods to them all the time too. Within a week, they all grew and finally they left the next yesterday.

    Like

  4. The third picture is *so* sweet! I watched the robins go crazy for a while this morning. I think they are afraid they moved back to soon and are going to starve :-/

    Like

  5. aww. So sweet. I guess now is not the time to talk about the poop.

    Like

  6. Very cute!

    Like

  7. Geesh, and all afternoon I’ve been thinking about ways to get the doves off my feeders, and then I see these photos, making them look all cute, lovey and angelic. GUess, I’ll have to keep feeding them.

    Like

  8. Amazing photos, Dawn. Did you take them through a window? I’ve never managed to keep them still long enough to photograph!

    Like

  9. Awwwww… sweet. 🙂

    Like

  10. So tweet! I know I know, I heard those groans.

    Like

Leave a Reply

