Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

So tired

12 Comments

Have you ever been so tired that you can’t even make it to bed?  So tired your legs and feet ache, your hands tingle and your head seems to be in a fog?

That tired?

That’s where I am right now.  A long day at work followed by a long rehearsal has me sitting here wondering how I can get myself out of the chair and off to bed.  How to make myself go to sleep.

But my mind is running circles around my physical self.  Lots to do at work.  Should probably work late tomorrow night.  But have lots of music to practice too.  And the dog needs to work on heeling before class on Saturday; she can’t do that by herself.    I need to order dahlias for next summer.  I was supposed to do that in January.  Should find the order form.  We have no groceries in the house.  What will we have for dinner tomorrow?  I think I was supposed to call my college roommate last night.  Or tonight.  Can’t remember for sure.  I promised some people at work that I’d develop a self employed training unit by the end of March.  What’s today’s date?  Good I have time.  Our next concert is the end of May.  How many weeks does that give me to practice?  I really want to run another race…but I haven’t run in two (or more…how long HAS it been) years.  I should try to run one day after work this week, see how it goes.  Wonder where my running clothes are.  Haven’t seen my running watch in a long time either.  Guess I don’t really need a watch, it’s not like I’m running fast.  The guestroom needs organizing.  Probably could find my running stuff if I did that.  And I need to look for that photo of my brother and his friend as kids, I promised to send it to them.  It might even be in the guest room closet.  Should get organized.

Yep.  Should get organized.

Or go to bed.

Tired.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

12 thoughts on “So tired

  1. I vote go to bed. I was that tired all the time when I was teaching. Now I only face that kind of exhaustion after traveling and (not) sleeping in strange beds.
    Take care of yourself – that kind of tiredness is not good – physically, but especially mentally/emotionally. Sweetest dreams!

    Like

  2. I must admit that is how I feel most of the time even though I get plenty of sleep. I hope you are taking some good multi vitamins and iron….and B12 – they all help or so they say.

    Like

  3. I hope you went to bed, Dawn. Trying to get things done when you’re tired and overwhelmed is usually counter-productive.

    Like

  4. Shut the mind and tell the monkeys in your mind off! Then, lie down and have a good rest, Dawn

    Like

  5. Yikes, I vote for hitting the bed! All that other stuff can wait. and with Mercury Retrograde until the 17th, no wonder you’re feeling foggy and tired. A person can only stand so much — drop the burdens and REST!

    Like

  6. Go take a nap! I sure hear ya about being tired!

    Like

  7. Yes, I have been that tired. If you can grab a 26 minute nap (even in your car) during the day it can help—It can also help take the edge off so you sleep better at night–wine works too. Rest for the weary is such a good thing.

    Like

  8. Yep, time to go to bed!

    Like

  9. Mommy just read the part about u being tired and then she sneezed. Whenever someone sneezes when somebody is talking Grandma says, “that’s the truth.” So I guess you are really truly tired.

    Like

  10. Hmmm, Dad is tired too. He woke up at 12:30 AM gave up around 3:15 AM and cleaned the house some before he went to work. He is really tired right now.

    Essex & Sherman

    Like

  11. Hope you got some rest and finished the week with a little peace of mind. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

