Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Need a puppy fix.

23 Comments

I was enjoying Sara’s photos of 2 year old Chewy back when he was a puppy.  Aren’t sheltie puppies just the cutest!  I need to dig out some Katie puppy pictures.

It's Mr. Squeaky!

It’s Mr. Squeaky!

Of course most of her very early photos are in a photo album I call Katie’s first year.  Bet you did not know dogs can have baby books!  But there are a few in digital form for me to share.

Mr. Squeaky wore her out.

Mr. Squeaky wore her out.

I think everyone needs a puppy picture once in awhile.  And a puppy AND green grass?  Perfect!

Finding fun anywhere

Finding fun anywhere

Thanks for stopping by!

This is MINE!

This is MINE!

We’re off on our adventure now!

Spring.  Sigh.

Spring. Sigh.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

23 thoughts on “Need a puppy fix.

  1. Awwwww, Katie was an adorable little puppy.

    Have fun today girls!

    Like

    • We went to my favorite park. But it was really windy there and so cold we weren’t out too much. She would have had just as much fun at the local park!

      Like

  2. Is there anything in the world as sweet as puppy breath? Maybe the sweet smell of a baby’s head. Thanks for sharing these pictures, Dawn. Can’t help smiling, looking at them!

    Adventure? What? Where? Tell!

    Like

    • All I came up with was my favorite park which is about 40 min away. We went. It was cold. We didn’t stay long. Will have to make it up to her next weekend.

      Like

  3. We adore Sara, Oreo and Chewy…..their posts are always a delight. Your photos are just precious. I wish we had had Dakota as a pup. When we got him he was 8 mos old. We have maybe one puppy picture of him that was given to us.

    Like

    • I love Sara and Oreo and Chewy too….how can you not! 🙂 We got Katie when she was 14 weeks old…so she was almost not a tiny pup any more.

      Like

  4. You can never have too many puppy pictures – the only problem is – they make you WANT a puppy !!!!

    Like

  5. Katie was so cute!!

    Like

  6. Katie was such a beauty! And yes, Sheltie puppies are adorable. This makes me want to stroll down Memory Lane with Darling Dallas’s Puppy Book — no, you’re not the only one who completed a “brag book” of puppy’s first year, ha!

    Like

  7. Puppies, kittens and babies – how can they be resisted? Our furry girls have their lives recorded in my annual scrapbooks.

    Like

  8. She’s so fluffy and cute! (And you are KILLING me with the green grass and yellow dandelions!)

    Like

  9. Omg she is sooooo cute!!

    Like

  10. So cute! Hope you had a fun day together!

    Like

  11. Cute puppy pictures. Love the one of you on the grass.

    Like

  12. Collie & sheltie puppies have got to be THE cutest.

    Like

  13. We agree – shelties are the cutest 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

