Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Playing

12 Comments

Katie likes snow. (click on photos for more fun filled details.)

Run Katie run!

Run Katie run!

A lot.

After all she’s a Sheltie and her breed comes from a rugged island in the far north.

So much snow, so little time.

So much snow, so little time.

Yesterday we played a little in the snow.  She was really more interested in hunting the elusive chipmunk than playing Frisbee.   I threw it once and she ran to catch it but then deposited it far away from me.

Subtle isn’t she.

Sitting for Mama's stupid camera.

Sitting for Mama’s stupid camera.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

12 thoughts on “Playing

  1. We like playing in the snow too Katie! Boy, isn’t that blue sky brilliant against the white snow?

    This morning there are zero degrees out there! Hope that sun warms things up quick, so we can get out there.

    Like

  2. That’s funny because Dakota doesn’t love the snow! (only sometimes, not when he has to poop!) Shelties are from Scotland 🙂

    Like

  3. None of my pups mind snow, but I they aren’t crazy about it. I love it when I have “winter breeds” camping with me and they could easily stay out for hours. The Bouvier De Flandres is a great example. There, thick fur coats keep them warm and toasty and they could plat for hours. They dread the summer months and make the most of the winter.
    Glad Katie had a little snow play time…A chipmunk sounds like more fun than frisbee!

    Like

  4. I think shelties are most happiest when they can run in the snow – Reilly just LOVES it and will just lay out in all day if I let him. Denny isn’t so sure about it….he didn’t know what to make of the cold stuff on his feet. Mind you – we have only had snow for one day so far and only got 3 “

    Like

  5. Yep I am a snow-loving Sheltie too! Nothing better than burying your nose in it!

    Like

  6. Our girls love the snow too. Especially love the first fur and snow flying picture.

    Like

  7. Dallas is a bit envious — we really haven’t had much snow this year, and he, too, loves it! Mama doesn’t love it as much, not when he comes inside with baby snowballs clinging to his furs!!

    Like

  8. It’s motivational watching dogs play in the snow. Almost–kind of–makes one want to go out and frolic too.

    Like

  9. Love the composition of “So much snow, so little time.” Love the Katie banner, too.

    Like

  10. I wish I could be there playing and running with you, Katie! You seems to have so much fun in the snow and you are beautiful.

    ~Eva

    Like

Leave a Reply

