Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Four seasons

27 Comments

I thought you might like to see a local farmer’s field.  Really.  It’s the prettiest field, with a gentle set of hills and a fringe of trees.  I look at it each time I drive by, and it’s a little different every day.  So a year or so ago I decided to stop and photograph it once during each season.  Click on the photos to see the detail…and enjoy the seasons in Michigan.

Spring

Spring

Summer

Summer

Autumn

Autumn

Winter

Winter

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

27 thoughts on “Four seasons

  1. Love it! I drive by something very similar on my way to work. I admire it every day.

    If I had to choose, I’d go with Fall ~ spectacular.

    Like

  2. I’m in Michigan too…where are you?

    Like

  3. Lovely scene! Great idea. I had a thought to do that with a scene I drive by on my way to work, It was a very pretty stream with small trees around it and the sun always seemed to be making it look like a gorgeous place to relax for a moment. Of course I never took a single picture. Then we got that tornado in 2011 and the scene has never been the same again.

    Like

  4. Beautiful! Really lovely in each photo!

    Like

  5. This is just one reason why the Midwest is such a wonderful place to live, Dawn! Four distinct seasons, each with their own beauty and charm. Thanks for reminding us!

    Like

  6. How nice to think of you driving by that lovely field and appreciating it every day. I can see why you love it. Beautiful photographs!

    Like

  7. So Pretty!! Love the colors. Is ice heading your way today?

    Like

  8. Just Beautiful. I love the Fall one best!

    Like

  9. What a great set of photos – I never get tired of seeing the seasons change – people take it for granted but I had never seen it until I came to the USA.

    Like

  10. I love how the green changes so much…and then gets covered. I love this idea of photographing the same spot at different times. I really liked it when you showed the changes in the neighbor’s pond scene. Maybe I’ll add this to a list of things to do purposefully instead of simply thinking “Hmm, I think I have a contrasting shot of this in another season.”

    Like

  11. Oh what fabulous landscape – so different to our own.

    Like

  12. You have four individual seasons! Beautiful! I wish we had snow here…. 🙂

    Like

  13. These are great! I’ve always thought of doing this. We certainly don’t live in a boring same-old same-old year round state, do we?

    Like

  14. Wow! Nice! I’d have started a project like that and then forgotten to finish it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

