Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Wordless Wednesday – icy naptime.

24 Comments

Imported Photos 00019 (Small)

Imported Photos 00024 (Small)

Imported Photos 00042

Imported Photos 00029 (Small)

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

24 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – icy naptime.

  1. What? It’s not Wednesday? You sure??

    Like

  2. YOU ARE SCARING ME! I SWEAR IT’S BEEN MONDAY ALL DAY UP IN LEELANAU! Did you go to work today?

    Like

    • LOL, no I took today off and went to the park…hence the sleepy swan…and then I set up the post and accidentally posted it so I figured…what the heck.

      Like

  3. How can that swan sleep on ice? Crazy! But no crazier than WW on a Monday! LOL!

    Like

  4. Remind me of that song “slipping and a sliding” swans can look un-graceful on occasions 🙂

    Like

  5. Awww! It was so cute I didn’t even notice it wasn’t Wednesday. Good thing, or I’d have had my hopes up for no good reason 😉

    Like

  6. Dawn, I think your brain went all squashy yesterday. Good thing you took the day off from work, sometimes our brain needs a break.

    Apparently swans feel the same way. When life gets all slippy slidy, better to simply take a nap and wait for the thaw.

    Like

  7. Too cold to sleep on ice. I dont know how that bird did it.

    Like

  8. I was trying to imagine how cold it was there. It’s so warm here.

    About the WW on Monday, I think it happened to me once too. 🙂

    Like

  9. Poor thing probably needs a fleecy jacket. Or a soft blankie!

    Like

  10. That is one way to feel safe

    Like

  11. Shivering just looking at the poor thing. Brrrrrrr!

    Like

  12. It wasn’t Wednesday when you posted this? Too funny! I like these pics a lot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

