Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Finally Saturday!

15 Comments

Katie and I are going to school this morning.  We haven’t been to school in two weeks.

Can we go NOW Mama?

Can we go NOW Mama?

She is excited.

Next Saturday we have a Rally trial.  Katie says she doesn’t remember how to spell Rally much less sit with precision.

Mama says we got a lot of learnin to do!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

15 thoughts on “Finally Saturday!

  1. School …wow how exciting. I am sure Katie will remember all the right moves…will the momma remember though?

    Like

  2. Have fun! We’re off to school too, where we will make ridiculous displays of ourselves.

    Like

  3. Wish I had school this morning. My mom is too lazy. Don’t worry Katie – it’s just like riding a bike. LOL!

    Like

  4. Katie looks like she is so ready!

    Like

  5. She has such a sweet face, I’m sure to match her soul. What did she (you) learn today?

    Like

  6. We learned that when a supper bowl is put out as a distraction it is very difficult to heel past it without sniffing!

    Like

  7. My guess is, it will come back to both of you!

    Like

  8. Good luck in school!!! We just know you will be the teacher’s pet in the class!

    Like

  9. That is really a pawsome picture.

    Like

  10. Great photo of you, Katie. You’re always beautiful. I bet you’re the star student at school.

    I miss school… may be I should ask my mom to sign me in again but she is lazy and she has tons of excuses!

    ~Eva

    Like

  11. I hope you had a good time!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

