Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

I did not do it!

8 Comments

Sunday I cleaned – cleaned lots of stuff, including the front of the dishwasher, removing drips and fingerprints, dried on stuff of undetermined origin.

Monday night I got home from work and found this.

Katie says she is not responsible.  But if she didn’t do it that only leaves husband.  Who was, admittedly very hungry when I got home.

Still…

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

8 thoughts on “I did not do it!

  1. We are pretty sure we see a Sheltie shape in that smudge………monsters….it is the only explanation

    Like

  2. Looks like a camel to me. Maybe Katie is trying to tell you that she wants to travel to Egypt?

    Like

  3. Nah! Might be something else.
    Katie is a princess!!!

    Like

  4. Bad husband! 😉 At least your smudge is in a reasonable place. My furry friends leave their prints in places that they know they are only allowed to go if we don’t see them (I’m convinced that’s their interpretation of the rules).

    Like

  5. It’s just a mystery…

    Like

  6. I always give the campers the benefit of the doubt. The kid-not so much so.

    Like

  7. Somebody’s busted! But with a face like Katie’s, how can you blame her?? If it were me, I’d probably say I missed a spot — then reward the Sheltie with a cookie, haha!

    Like

  8. It’s hard to say where any of our messes come from. I am sure ghosts come and trash our house at times. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

